Lords who voted for a second referendum

These are the Lords who disgracefully just voted for a second referendum before the UK can leave the European Union.

They include 2 Tory Peers, 22 Labour and 89 Liberal Democrats.

Altmann, Baroness
Wheatcroft, Baroness

Butler of Brockwell, Lord
Clancarty, Earl
Freyberg, Lord
Haskins, Lord
Hastings of Scarisbrick, Lord
Kidron, Baroness
Krebs, Lord
Low of Dalston, Lord
Rees of Ludlow, Lord
Sandwich, Earl
Somerset, Duke
Stern of Brentford, Lord
Warner, Lord

Bach, Lord
Bakewell, Baroness
Cashman, Lord
Corston, Baroness
Crawley, Baroness
Davies of Stamford, Lord
Faulkner of Worcester, Lord
Foulkes of Cumnock, Lord
Giddens, Lord
Hain, Lord
Irvine of Lairg, Lord
Judd, Lord
Kennedy of The Shaws, Baroness
Kinnock of Holyhead, Baroness
Liddle, Lord
Lipsey, Lord
Morgan, Lord
Morris of Handsworth, Lord
Rooker, Lord
Royall of Blaisdon, Baroness
Tomlinson, Lord
Watts, Lord

Addington, Lord
Allan of Hallam, Lord
Ashdown of Norton-sub-Hamdon, Lord
Bakewell of Hardington Mandeville, Baroness
Barker, Baroness
Beith, Lord
Bonham-Carter of Yarnbury, Baroness
Bowles of Berkhamsted, Baroness
Bradshaw, Lord
Brinton, Baroness
Bruce of Bennachie, Lord
Burnett, Lord
Burt of Solihull, Baroness
Campbell of Pittenweem, Lord
Chidgey, Lord
Clement-Jones, Lord
Cotter, Lord
Dholakia, Lord
Doocey, Baroness
Fearn, Lord
Featherstone, Baroness
Foster of Bath, Lord
Fox, Lord
Garden of Frognal, Baroness
German, Lord
Goddard of Stockport, Lord
Grender, Baroness
Hamwee, Baroness
Harris of Richmond, Baroness
Humphreys, Baroness
Hussain, Lord
Janke, Baroness
Jolly, Baroness
Jones of Cheltenham, Lord
Kirkwood of Kirkhope, Lord
Kramer, Baroness
Lester of Herne Hill, Lord
Ludford, Baroness
Macdonald of River Glaven, Lord
Maclennan of Rogart, Lord
Maddock, Baroness
Marks of Henley-on-Thames, Lord
McNally, Lord
Miller of Chilthorne Domer, Baroness
Newby, Lord
Northover, Baroness
Oates, Lord
Paddick, Lord
Palmer of Childs Hill, Lord
Parminter, Baroness
Pinnock, Baroness
Purvis of Tweed, Lord
Randerson, Baroness
Razzall, Lord
Redesdale, Lord
Rennard, Lord
Roberts of Llandudno, Lord
Rodgers of Quarry Bank, Lord
Scott of Needham Market, Baroness
Scriven, Lord
Sharkey, Lord
Sheehan, Baroness
Shipley, Lord
Shutt of Greetland, Lord
Steel of Aikwood, Lord
Stephen, Lord
Stoneham of Droxford, Lord
Storey, Lord
Strasburger, Lord
Stunell, Lord
Suttie, Baroness
Taverne, Lord
Taylor of Goss Moor, Lord
Teverson, Lord
Thomas of Gresford, Lord
Thomas of Winchester, Baroness
Thornhill, Baroness
Thurso, Viscount
Tope, Lord
Tyler of Enfield, Baroness
Tyler, Lord
Vallance of Tummel, Lord
Verjee, Lord
Wallace of Saltaire, Lord
Wallace of Tankerness, Lord
Walmsley, Baroness
Watson of Richmond, Lord
Willis of Knaresborough, Lord
Wrigglesworth, Lord

Elis-Thomas, Lord
Oakeshott of Seagrove Bay, Lord
Smith of Finsbury, Lord
Tonge, Baroness
Wigley, Lord

Thankfully, they lost

Sign  Petition : https://petition.parliament.uk/petitions/170686

Replace the unelected House of Lords with a publicly elected body

The House of Lords is being abused by our elected officials by filling it with cronies. It costs our taxpayers around £100 million a year (probably much more) The House of Lords is the largest parliamentary chamber in any democracy. It is surpassed in size only by China’s National People’s Congress.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s